How to Cook series nominated for a Gourmand Award

/ Category: News & events / Author:

How to Cook series nominated for a Gourmand Award

Each year, the Gourmand World Cookbook Awards honour the best books in the world of food and wine. Founded by Edouard Cointreau in 1995, the awards represent the only international competition in the sector, with 205 countries participating per year.

This year, we are thrilled that our very own How to Cook series has made the shortlist for the Best Cookbook in the World category. The five books cover the foundations of good cooking, as well as focusing on bread, pastry, desserts and cakes.

How to Cook features step-by-step advice on how to master certain techniques, as well as containing foolproof recipes for truly delicious and inventive dishes. Regarded as a “bible for cooking”, the book’s popularity seems to stem from the fact that the teaching is straightforward, but never patronising.

“When writing the series, we focused on delivering the same level of quality and attention to detail that people experience when they attend our classes in person,” says Camilla Schneideman, our Managing Director.

“We’re thrilled to have been recognised by the Gourmand Awards and hope that our series continues to inspire home cooks across the globe.”

The winners of the Gourmand World Cookbook Awards will be announced at the ceremony in Yantai, known as the wine capital of China, in May this year. Find more information about the awards at www.cookbookfair.com.

All of the books in the How to Cook series can be purchased here.


You might also be interested in...

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

    £545.00

  • Tue 29 Sep - Tue 3 Nov 2020 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 29 Sep 2020
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 6 Oct 2020
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 13 Oct 2020
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 20 Oct 2020
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 27 Oct 2020
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 3 Nov 2020
      18.45-21.15
    CLASS FULL - JOIN WAITING LIST
  • Tue 5 Jan - Tue 9 Feb 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 5 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 12 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 19 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 26 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 2 Feb 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 9 Feb 2021
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Essential Cooking Certificate: Daytime Course

Essential Cooking Certificate: Daytime Course

    £3330 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Mon 24 Aug - Fri 18 Sep 2020 Show session dates/times
    • Mon 24 Aug 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 25 Aug 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 26 Aug 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Thu 27 Aug 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Fri 28 Aug 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 31 Aug 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 1 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 2 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Thu 3 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Fri 4 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 7 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 8 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 9 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Thu 10 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Fri 11 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 14 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Tue 15 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 16 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Thu 17 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    • Fri 18 Sep 2020
      10.00-16.00
    LIMITED AVAILABILITY - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...