Janine Coulthard's chia with orange, mint & pomegranate

/ Category: Recipes / Author:

Janine Coulthard's chia with orange, mint & pomegranate

Janine is the worthy winner of our Nutrition in Practice recipe competition, in collaboration with The Pure Package. Graduates from January's intake this year were set a challenge to come up with an enticing recipe inspired by the course. The standard was very impressive, with some highly commended runners up. Congratulations Janine! You've won a bundle of beautiful books from Leiths and The Pure Package.

Ingredients

2 servings


Seeds, Chia, Love Life, Waitrose 30g
Milk, Almond, Unsweetened, Alpro 180ml
Oranges, Blood, Average 1 orange/140g
Orange Zest 0.5 tsp
Pomegranate 1 small fruit
Mint, Fresh 2 tbsp
Syrup, Maple 1 tsp

Instructions

  1. Add 180g of almond milk to 30g of chia seeds. Stir well and soak overnight in the fridge.
  2. Stir in the juice and zest of half a blood orange and 1 tsp of maple syrup.
  3. Segment the other half of the orange and deseed the pomegranate. Lay the orange segments over the chia seed mix and spoon over the pomegranate seeds. Sprinkle over chiffonaded mint leaves.

Nutrition Data Per Serving

Calories (kcal) 161.8
Protein (g) 4.5
Carbohydrate (g) 19.5
Fat (g) 6.3
Fibre (g) 7.6
Fruit & Veg 1.4

Lily Grouse

Author: Lily Grouse

You might also be interested in...

Nutrition in Culinary Practice: The Accreditation

Nutrition in Culinary Practice: The Accreditation

    £3085 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Mon 7 Jan - Mon 18 Mar 2019 Show session dates/times
    • Mon 7 Jan 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 14 Jan 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 21 Jan 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 28 Jan 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 4 Feb 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 11 Feb 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 25 Feb 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 4 Mar 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 11 Mar 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Mon 18 Mar 2019
      10.00-16.00
    CLASS FULL - JOIN WAITING LIST
  • Wed 24 Apr - Wed 3 Jul 2019 Show session dates/times
    • Wed 24 Apr 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 1 May 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 8 May 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 15 May 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 22 May 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 5 Jun 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 12 Jun 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 19 Jun 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 26 Jun 2019
      10.00-16.00
    • Wed 3 Jul 2019
      10.00-16.00
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

Sign up to the Leiths newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest news, offers, recipes and tips from the Leiths experts. Occasionally we send information about specific courses. Help us tailor it to your interests.

I am interested in:

Close

Post me a Leiths brochure

Order our full course brochure in the post. Or download it as a PDF.

I am interested in:

Please complete the device above to help protect us from spam. Then press submit.

Thank you

We have received your request and will send a brochure to the address you have given us.

Loading course information...