We are open!

×

Leiths is now open and all cookery courses are open for bookings.

Summary Online Chef Skills Two Day Assessment

Please note: this assessment is only for students who have completed the Leiths Online Chef Skills Certificate. Please do not book a place unless you have completed this course.

To receive your digital Certificate of Completion, you must have completed all of the course criteria, and passed an in-app cooking assessment covering key skills you have learnt during the course.

If you are opting for the full Leiths Chef Skills Accreditation , your mentors will have reviewed your progress to determine whether you have completed all online units satisfactorily. This accreditation, which takes place at Leiths School in London over two days, will come at an additional fee of £600.

Course Information

At the end of your online course, once all units have been successfully completed, you will be invited to attend a two-day assessment at Leiths’ London kitchens where you will have the opportunity to earn your full Leiths Chef Skills Certificate. The certificate is an esteemed, internal award which is now recognised in the UK as a leading qualification to start a career within the food industry.

During the accreditation weekend, there will be a cookery assessment where the food you cook will be tasted and formally assessed by the Leiths teachers. You will also sit a theory exam to test a series of key techniques and skills covered over the course. With the addition of creative cookery sessions and demonstrations from our Leiths chefs, this promises to be a busy and rewarding couple of days. You will cook in our professional kitchens alongside fellow online students from a mix of cohorts.

We look forward to meeting you!

Booking

As soon as your online tutor lets us know that you have completed the course to their satisfaction, we will email you, inviting you to join us for the two-day assessment. You will then be able to book online and secure your place at a cost of £600. You will be required to complete an enrolment form and send copies of any external certificates.

Eligibility

In order to be eligible for the in-person assessment, you will need to have:

  • Completed all of the modules to the satisfaction of your course tutor
  • Passed the online assessment
  • Taken and independently passed Food Safety & Hygiene Level 2 For Catering and Allergy Awareness Certificates.

Planning your trip to Leiths

If you are travelling from outside London, you may be looking for a place to stay during your two-day assessment. There are a number of good hotels and Airbnb’s near Leiths, and we can provide a list of local accommodation; please contact us if you would like to see this. You may also find these directions to the school helpful.

The two-day assessment is designed to ensure you can cook the dishes we have covered during the online course to a servable standard. All ingredients and equipment will be provided.

Our aim is to welcome you into the Leiths family, perhaps have the opportunity to meet your online tutors, some of your cohort members, and others who have completed the course. We look forward to seeing you soon.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

You might also be interested in...

Chef Skills: Evening Course

Chef Skills: Evening Course

    £3,680 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Tue 11 Jan - Thu 17 Mar 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 11 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 22 Jan 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 25 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 1 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 12 Feb 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 15 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 26 Feb 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 1 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 15 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Tue 27 Sep - Thu 1 Dec 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 27 Sep 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 29 Sep 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 4 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 6 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 8 Oct 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 11 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 25 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 29 Oct 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 1 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 12 Nov 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 15 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 29 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 1 Dec 2022
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...