We are open!

×

Leiths is now open and all cookery courses are open for bookings.

Summary Online Nutrition in Practice One Day Assessment

    £395.00

  • Fri 12 Nov 2021   10.00 - 16.00
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Fri 4 Feb 2022   10.00 - 16.00
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Fri 8 Jul 2022   10.00 - 16.00
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 8 Oct 2022   10.00 - 16.00
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

Please note: this assessment is only for students who have completed the Leiths Online Nutrition in Culinary Practice Certificate. Please do not book a place unless you have completed this course.

At the end of your online course, if you have successfully completed all units, you will be invited to attend a one day assessment at Leiths’ London kitchens where you will have the opportunity to earn your NTEC-accredited certification.

Please note that to attend the NICP accreditation day you will need to have submitted your 5 day plan at least a month before attending the accreditation day.

If you are opting for the full NTEC-accredited Nutrition in Culinary Practice Certificate, your mentors will have reviewed your progress to determine whether you have completed all online units satisfactorily. The accreditation takes place at Leiths school in London over the course of a day.

During the accreditation day, you’ll have the opportunity to cook in our professional kitchens alongside fellow online students from a mix of cohorts. During the course of the day you will be allocated a time slot in which to receive 5 day plan feedback from Pure Package’s nutrition mentor. In the afternoon you will sit a theory paper based on the knowledge you have gained on the course. It promises to be a busy and rewarding day in which your online learning can be completed into the full NTEC accreditation.

We look forward to meeting you!

Practical info Online Nutrition in Practice One Day Assessment

Planning ahead: Your two day accreditation course

Congratulations, you are well on your way to culinary success.

As you have now progressed through the Nutrition in Culinary Practice Certificate, here is a guide to the full accreditation process.

If you have successfully completed Nutrition in Culinary Practice Online, you will be awarded an online Certificate of Completion.

However, if you wish to achieve the full accreditation, you will need to visit Leiths in London and take the two day assessment. This will show future clients and employers that you have been trained to our industry-leading standards.

As well as taking your practical nutritional theory assessment, you will have the chance to spend a weekend at Leiths’ cookery school. On the two day assessment you’ll cook with the online tutors, watch inspiring demonstrations from the Leiths chefs and receive individual feedback on your 5 day plan from your nutritionist mentor. If you can’t make the assessment date following your cohort completion, feel free to book on to an available assessment date that is convenient for you.

Booking

As soon as your online tutor lets us know that you have completed the course to their satisfaction, we will email you, inviting you to join us for the two day assessment. You will then be able to book online and secure your place.

Eligibility

In order to be eligible for the in-person assessment, you will need to have:

  • Completed all the modules to the satisfaction of your course tutor
  • Passed the online assessment
  • Completed and submitted your 5-day plan

Planning your trip to Leiths

If you are travelling from outside London, you may be looking for a place to stay during your two day assessment. There are a number of good hotels and airbnb’s near Leiths, and we keep a list of local accommodation; please contact us if you would like to see this. You may also find these directions to the school helpful.

The two day assessment is designed to ensure you can cook the dishes we have covered during the online course to a servable standard. All ingredients and equipment will be provided.

The nutritional theory assessment is only one part of the weekend. You will also take part in inspiring Leiths demonstrations and creative cookery sessions with the Leiths chefs, and receive individual feedback on your 5 day plan with your nutritionist mentor.

Our aim is to welcome you into the Leiths family, perhaps have the opportunity to meet your online tutors, some of your cohort and others who have completed the course. We look forward to seeing you soon.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

You might also be interested in...

Plant-Based Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

Plant-Based Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

    £3,550 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Mon 10 Jan - Wed 16 Mar 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Mon 10 Jan 2022
      18.00-21.30
    • Wed 12 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 15 Jan 2022
      09.30-15.30
    • Mon 17 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 19 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 24 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 26 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 31 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 2 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 5 Feb 2022
      09.30-15.30
    • Mon 7 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 9 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 14 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 16 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 19 Feb 2022
      09.30-15.30
    • Mon 21 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 23 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 28 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 2 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 7 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 9 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 14 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 16 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Chef Skills: Evening Course

Chef Skills: Evening Course

    £3,680 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Tue 11 Jan - Thu 17 Mar 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 11 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 22 Jan 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 25 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 Jan 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 1 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 12 Feb 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 15 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Feb 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 26 Feb 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 1 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 15 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Mar 2022
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Tue 27 Sep - Thu 1 Dec 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 27 Sep 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 29 Sep 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 4 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 6 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 8 Oct 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 11 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 25 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 Oct 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 29 Oct 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 1 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 12 Nov 2022
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 15 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 29 Nov 2022
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 1 Dec 2022
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...