Summary Online Nutrition in Practice Two Day Assessment

Please note: this assessment is only for students who have completed the Nutrition in Culinary Practice Certificate. Please do not book a place unless you have completed this course.

At the end of your online course, if you have successfully completed all units, you will be invited to attend a two-day assessment at Leiths’ London kitchens where you will have the opportunity to earn your NTEC-accredited certification.

To receive your digital Certificate of Completion, you must have completed a 5-day plan which meets the course criteria, and you must pass an in-app cooking assessment covering key skills you have learnt during the course.

If you are opting for the full NTEC-accredited Nutrition in Culinary Practice Certificate, your mentors will have reviewed your progress to determine whether you have completed all online units satisfactorily. This accreditation which takes place at Leiths school in London over two days will come at an additional fee of £695.

During the accreditation weekend, you will sit a theory paper based on the knowledge you have gained on the course. Once the theory is assessed you’ll have the opportunity to cook in our professional kitchens alongside fellow online students from a mix of cohorts. You will take part in creative cookery sessions, watch demonstrations from the Leiths chefs, and receive individual feedback on your 5 day plan from Pure Package's nutritionist mentor. Most importantly, you will have the opportunity to have your food tasted by your Nutrition in Culinary Practice online tutors. It promises to be a busy and rewarding couple of days.

We look forward to meeting you.

Practical info Online Nutrition in Practice Two Day Assessment

Planning ahead: Your two day accreditation course

Congratulations, you are well on your way to culinary success.

As you have now progressed through the Nutrition in Culinary Practice Certificate, here is a guide to the full accreditation process.

If you have successfully completed Nutrition in Culinary Practice Online, you will be awarded an online Certificate of Completion.

However, if you wish to achieve the full accreditation, you will need to visit Leiths in London and take the two day assessment. This will show future clients and employers that you have been trained to our industry-leading standards.

As well as taking your practical nutritional theory assessment, you will have the chance to spend a weekend at Leiths’ cookery school. On the two day assessment you’ll cook with the online tutors, watch inspiring demonstrations from the Leiths chefs and receive individual feedback on your 5 day plan from your nutritionist mentor. If you can’t make the assessment date following your cohort completion, feel free to book on to an available assessment date that is convenient for you.

Booking

As soon as your online tutor lets us know that you have completed the course to their satisfaction, we will email you, inviting you to join us for the two day assessment. You will then be able to book online and secure your place.

Eligibility

In order to be eligible for the in-person assessment, you will need to have:

  • Completed all the modules to the satisfaction of your course tutor
  • Passed the online assessment
  • Completed and submitted your 5-day plan

Planning your trip to Leiths

If you are travelling from outside London, you may be looking for a place to stay during your two day assessment. There are a number of good hotels and airbnb’s near Leiths, and we keep a list of local accommodation; please contact us if you would like to see this. You may also find these directions to the school helpful.

The two day assessment is designed to ensure you can cook the dishes we have covered during the online course to a servable standard. All ingredients and equipment will be provided.

The nutritional theory assessment is only one part of the weekend. You will also take part in inspiring Leiths demonstrations and creative cookery sessions with the Leiths chefs, and receive individual feedback on your 5 day plan with your nutritionist mentor.

Our aim is to welcome you into the Leiths family, perhaps have the opportunity to meet your online tutors, some of your cohort and others who have completed the course. We look forward to seeing you soon.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

You might also be interested in...

Plant Based Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

Plant Based Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

    £3,330 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Mon 11 Jan - Wed 17 Mar 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Mon 11 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 13 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 16 Jan 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 18 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 20 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 25 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 27 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 1 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 6 Feb 2021
      09.30-15.30
    • Mon 8 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 20 Feb 2021
      09.30-15.30
    • Mon 22 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 24 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 1 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 8 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    CLASS FULL - JOIN WAITING LIST
  • Tue 27 Apr - Thu 1 Jul 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 27 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 29 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 1 May 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 4 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 6 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 11 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 22 May 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 25 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 1 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 5 Jun 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 8 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 15 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 29 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 1 Jul 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Chef Skills: Evening Course

Chef Skills: Evening Course

    £3440 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Tue 12 Jan - Thu 18 Mar 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 12 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 14 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 19 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 21 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 23 Jan 2021
      09.00-15.00
    • Tue 26 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 28 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 2 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 4 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 9 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 11 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 13 Feb 2021
      09.00-15.00
    • Tue 16 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 18 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 23 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 25 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 27 Feb 2021
      09.00-15.00
    • Tue 2 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 4 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 9 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 11 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 16 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 18 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...