Summary Canapés and Wine Pairings with Louis Latour

    £100.00

  • Sat 13 Feb 2021   11.00 - 13.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

Get your weekend off to a great start with our canapé event held in partnership with Louis Latour wines; the perfect class for Valentines weekend.

In this inspiring day of demonstrations and tastings, you’ll learn from the Leiths chefs as they cook an array of mini taste sensations, sharing the tips and techniques that make it possible to produce show stopping food and enjoy your own party. From British classics such as pickled mackerel and gooseberry puree to smoky Moorish kebabs with saffron aioli, these tasty morsels can be served together, or as stand out dishes on their own.

Added to this, we will be joined by David Hargreaves of Louis Latour wines, who will guide you through an informal wine tasting, with each bottle chosen to match a particular dish.

So sit back and let us do the hard work, while you enjoy an interactive evening of tasting.

We’ll send you home with all the recipes you need to get cooking; just watch as your guests enjoy every bite!

Typical recipes:

  • Lavosh with Zaalouk, harissa and roasted red peppers
  • Smoked cashew croquetas with butternut squash purée
  • Moorish pork skewers with saffron aioli
  • Sourdough crisps with Tunworth cheese and caramelised apples
  • Soda bread, pickled mackerel and gooseberry puree
  • Roast chicken dinner on crispy skin
  • Pâte sablée, orange crème patissiere and alpine strawberries

Please note, recipes may change.

Using a voucher to pay for this course?

Before purchasing a class or course, you’ll need to validate your voucher by clicking here and entering your unique code. This will add the value of the voucher to your account. Please call us on 0208 749 6400 if you need any help.

Allergies and dietary restrictions

Please call the school to discuss any relevant allergies with a member of staff. You can read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.


* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

You might also be interested in...

Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

    £3,550 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Sat 9 Jan - Wed 17 Mar 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 9 Jan 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 11 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 13 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 18 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 20 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 25 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 27 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 30 Jan 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 1 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 8 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 22 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 24 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 1 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 6 Mar 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 8 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 17 Apr - Thu 24 Jun 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 17 Apr 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 20 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 22 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 27 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 29 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 4 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 6 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 8 May 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 11 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 25 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 1 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 12 Jun 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 15 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 2 Oct - Wed 8 Dec 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 2 Oct 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 4 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 6 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 11 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 13 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 18 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 20 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 23 Oct 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 25 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 27 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 1 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 8 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 22 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 24 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 27 Nov 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 29 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 1 Dec 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 6 Dec 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 8 Dec 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...