Summary The Essential Vegan

    £165.00

  • Sat 20 Mar 2021   10.00 - 14.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 24 Jul 2021   10.00 - 14.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 9 Sep 2021   10.00 - 14.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

This beginners' workshop will equip you with a range of cooking techniques and recipes to ensure that your plant-based diet is varied and full of delicious flavours.

After a day in the Leiths kitchens, cooking with one of our expert chefs, you will have a broader knowledge of how to adjust classic recipes that usually contain animal products, without compromising on taste. Students will cook a menu designed to cover a range of skills that can be used in everyday life, as well as for dinner parties and entertaining.

Your lunch will be made up of the food you've prepared throughout the class and there will be plenty to take home with you too. Served with vegan wines in our airy kitchens, it's the perfect way to enjoy the fruits of your labour.

To learn more about our vegan offering, visit our dedicated page: Leiths.com/Vegan.

Autumn/Winter Menu:

  • Endive, Pear and Pecan Salad with Vegan Mayo Dressing
  • Butternut Squash Tortellini with Sage Oil and Vegan ‘Parmesan’
  • Baked Apples, Crumble, Coconut Yoghurt, Cocoa Nibs

Spring/Summer Menu:

  • Warm Salad of Tenderstem Broccoli, Cashew Cream and Smoked Almonds
  • Nori & Tofu ‘Fish & Chips’, Straw Fries, Vegan Tartare Sauce
  • Strawberries, Raspberry Sugar, Coconut Yoghurt, Crumble

Please note, recipes and ingredients might change. And, whilst careful measures have been taken to ensure that this class is completely vegan friendly, please be aware that you will be taught by the same chefs who teach the rest of our classes in the kitchens where our non-vegan courses take place.

Using a voucher to pay for this course?
Before purchasing a class or course, you’ll need to validate your voucher by clicking here and entering your unique code. This will add the value of the voucher to your account. Please call us on 0208 749 6400 if you need any help.

Class structure

Your day will comprise of a mixture of hands on cookery and demonstrations performed by the Leiths tutors. Unless otherwise stated, you will be eating the food that you have cooked during your class for lunch, usually with wine or elderflower cordial around a communal table. If your class does not involve cooking lunch you will enjoy delicious sharing platters prepared by the school.

Allergies and dietary restrictions

Please call the school to discuss any relevant allergies with a member of staff. You can read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.

Practical info The Essential Vegan

What is included:

  • Refreshments on arrival
  • A recipe booklet
  • All ingredients provided and weighed out for you in advance
  • Lunch of your own making with Louis Latour vegan wines
  • We do the washing up!

What you need to bring:

  • Flat soled shoes
  • Long trousers and a long sleeved top are advisable
  • Everything that you prepare can be taken home so we recommend that you bring a cool bag

Allergies and dietary restrictions:

We are happy to make adjustments where possible. Some classes are however unsuitable for people with particular intolerances – where the menu would need to be completely different. We need 10 days' notice to be able to properly check the class and adjust the order accordingly. Please read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

You might also be interested in...

Plant Based Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

Plant Based Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

    £3,550 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Tue 27 Apr - Thu 1 Jul 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 27 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 29 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 1 May 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 4 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 6 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 11 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 22 May 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 25 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 1 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 5 Jun 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 8 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 15 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 29 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 1 Jul 2021
      18.30-21.30
    LIMITED AVAILABILITY - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...