Summary Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

    £545.00

  • Thu 20 Sep - Thu 25 Oct 2018 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 20 Sep 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 27 Sep 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 4 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 11 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 18 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 25 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Tue 8 Jan - Tue 12 Feb 2019 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 8 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 15 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 22 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 29 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 5 Feb 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 12 Feb 2019
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Wed 24 Apr - Wed 29 May 2019 Show session dates/times
    • Wed 24 Apr 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 1 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 8 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 15 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 22 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 29 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

This six week evening course is ideal for keen home cooks who want to ignite their culinary imaginations with inspirational global recipes that are suitable for mid-week meals and elegant entertaining.

You will learn a range of essential techniques for confident cooking, from knife skills to pastry and baking techniques; meat and fish preparation and more. You will be introduced to inspirational recipes and flavour combinations from all over the world and gain plenty of advice on your to adapt your skills to other recipes.

By the end of the course your cooking will taken to a new level, giving you the knowledge and understanding to tackle more challenging recipes with confidence.

For a list of the skills you will learn, and examples of the types of recipes you will cook, please click on the 'What You'll Learn' tab, above.

"Do I need to take these courses in order?" 
We recommend that beginners take Part 1 before moving on to Parts 2 and 3

However, if you feel as though the skill level suits you, you can take each part as a stand alone course. Please look at the techniques and recipes covered in the 'What You'll Learn' tab to see the skills covered in each part. 

Feel free to contact the school on 020 8749 6400 if you'd like to check that the difficulty level is right for you.

Using a voucher to pay for this course?
Before purchasing a class or course, you’ll need to validate your voucher by clicking here and entering your unique code. This will add the value of the voucher to your account. Please call us on 0208 749 6400 if you need any help.

Allergies and dietary restrictions

Please call the school to discuss any relevant allergies with a member of staff. You can read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.



evening

What you'll learn Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

  • Puff pastry
  • Rice cooking
  • Dressings
  • Sugar syrups
  • Steaming
  • Shellfish preparation and cooking
  • Meat and fish cooking
  • Fish filleting
  • Mousses
  • Emulsion sauces
  • Baking

Sample recipes

  • Wild mushroom risotto with truffle oil and toasted hazelnuts
  • Cherry tomato tatin
  • Bao buns
  • Chocolate roulade
  • Gnocchi with sage butter
  • Chicken and seafood paella
  • Seabream with braised fennel and olive
  • Ribeye steak with bearnaise sauce and rosemary roast potatoes
  • Orange and olive oil cake

Practical info Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

What is included:

  • A Leiths apron
  • A Leiths How to Cook book
  • A recipe booklet
  • All ingredients provided and weighed out for you in advance
  • We do the washing up!

What you need to bring:

  • Flat soled shoes
  • Long trousers and a long sleeved top are advisable
  • A notebook and pencil

Allergies and dietary restrictions:

We are happy to make adjustments where possible. Some classes are however unsuitable for people with particular intolerances – where the menu would need to be completely different. We need 10 days' notice to be able to properly check the class and adjust the order accordingly. Please read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

Gift?WOULD YOU LIKE TO BOOK THIS COURSE AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE? AT CHECK-OUT YOU CAN CHOOSE WHO RECEIVES YOUR GIFT.

You might also be interested in...

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

    £545.00

  • Tue 18 Sep - Tue 23 Oct 2018 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 18 Sep 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 25 Sep 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 2 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 9 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 16 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 23 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    CLASS FULL - JOIN WAITING LIST
  • Thu 3 Jan - Thu 7 Feb 2019 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 3 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 10 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 17 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 24 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 31 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 7 Feb 2019
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 25 Apr - Thu 30 May 2019 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 25 Apr 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 2 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 9 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 16 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 23 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 30 May 2019
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Cooking with Confidence - Part 3

Cooking with Confidence - Part 3

    £545.00

  • Thu 20 Sep - Thu 25 Oct 2018 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 20 Sep 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 27 Sep 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 4 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 11 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 18 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 25 Oct 2018
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 3 Jan - Thu 7 Feb 2019 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 3 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 10 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 17 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 24 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 31 Jan 2019
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 7 Feb 2019
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

Sign up to the Leiths newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter for the latest news, offers, recipes and tips from the Leiths experts. Occasionally we send information about specific courses. Help us tailor it to your interests.

I am interested in:

Close

Post me a Leiths brochure

Order our full course brochure in the post. Or download it as a PDF.

I am interested in:

Please complete the device above to help protect us from spam. Then press submit.

Thank you

We have received your request and will send a brochure to the address you have given us.

Loading course information...