We are open!

×

Leiths is now open and all cookery courses are open for bookings.

Summary Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

    £595.00

  • Thu 30 Sep - Thu 4 Nov 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 30 Sep 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 7 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 14 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 21 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 28 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 4 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    CLASS FULL - JOIN WAITING LIST
  • Thu 13 Jan - Thu 17 Feb 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 13 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 20 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 27 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 3 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 10 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 17 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 21 Apr - Thu 26 May 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 21 Apr 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 28 Apr 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 5 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 12 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 19 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 26 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

This six week evening course is ideal for keen home cooks who want to ignite their culinary imaginations with inspirational global recipes that are suitable for mid-week meals and elegant entertaining.

You will learn a range of essential techniques for confident cooking, from knife skills to pastry and baking techniques; meat and fish preparation and more. You will be introduced to inspirational recipes and flavour combinations from all over the world and gain plenty of advice on your to adapt your skills to other recipes.

By the end of the course your cooking will taken to a new level, giving you the knowledge and understanding to tackle more challenging recipes with confidence.

For a list of the skills you will learn, and examples of the types of recipes you will cook, please click on the 'What You'll Learn' tab, above.

"Do I need to take these courses in order?"
We recommend that beginners take Part 1 before moving on to Parts 2 and 3.

However, if you feel as though the skill level suits you, you can take each part as a stand alone course. Please look at the techniques and recipes covered in the 'What You'll Learn' tab to see the skills covered in each part.

Feel free to contact the school on 020 8749 6400 if you'd like to check that the difficulty level is right for you.

Using a voucher to pay for this course?
Before purchasing a class or course, you’ll need to validate your voucher by clicking here and entering your unique code. This will add the value of the voucher to your account. Please call us on 0208 749 6400 if you need any help.

Allergies and dietary restrictions

Please call the school to discuss any relevant allergies with a member of staff. You can read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.



evening

What you'll learn Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

  • Puff pastry
  • Rice cooking
  • Dressings
  • Sugar syrups
  • Steaming
  • Shellfish preparation and cooking
  • Meat and fish cooking
  • Fish filleting
  • Mousses
  • Emulsion sauces
  • Baking

Sample recipes

  • Wild mushroom risotto with truffle oil and toasted hazelnuts
  • Cherry tomato tatin
  • Bao buns
  • Chocolate roulade
  • Gnocchi with sage butter
  • Chicken and seafood paella
  • Seabream with braised fennel and olive
  • Ribeye steak with bearnaise sauce and rosemary roast potatoes
  • Orange and olive oil cake

Practical info Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

What is included:

  • A Leiths apron
  • A Leiths How to Cook book
  • A recipe booklet
  • All ingredients provided and weighed out for you in advance
  • We do the washing up!

What you need to bring:

  • Flat soled shoes
  • Long trousers and a long sleeved top are advisable
  • A notebook and pencil

Allergies and dietary restrictions:

We are happy to make adjustments where possible. Some classes are however unsuitable for people with particular intolerances – where the menu would need to be completely different. We need 10 days' notice to be able to properly check the class and adjust the order accordingly. Please read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

Gift?WOULD YOU LIKE TO BOOK THIS COURSE AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE? AT CHECK-OUT YOU CAN CHOOSE WHO RECEIVES YOUR GIFT.

You might also be interested in...

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

    £595.00

  • Tue 28 Sep - Tue 2 Nov 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 28 Sep 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 5 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 12 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 19 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 26 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 2 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    LIMITED AVAILABILITY - BOOK NOW
  • Tue 11 Jan - Tue 15 Feb 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 11 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 18 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 25 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 1 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 8 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 15 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 21 Apr - Thu 26 May 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 21 Apr 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 28 Apr 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 5 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 12 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 19 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 26 May 2022
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Cooking with Confidence - Part 3

Cooking with Confidence - Part 3

    £595.00

  • Wed 29 Sep - Wed 3 Nov 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Wed 29 Sep 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 6 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 13 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 20 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 27 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 3 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    LIMITED AVAILABILITY - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 13 Jan - Thu 17 Feb 2022 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 13 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 20 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 27 Jan 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 3 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 10 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 17 Feb 2022
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...