Summary Simple Suppers

    £450.00

  • Thu 25 Feb - Thu 18 Mar 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 25 Feb 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 4 Mar 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 11 Mar 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 18 Mar 2021
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 11 Nov - Thu 2 Dec 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 11 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 18 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 25 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 2 Dec 2021
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW

Invigorate your mid-week meals on this four part evening course. Boost your kitchen skills and gain an instant repertoire of fresh, healthy and delicious meals that can be ready in around 30 minutes, leaving you free to enjoy the rest of your evening.

Trade in the familiar ready-meal routine for a diverse range of dishes such as Pan Fried Duck Breasts with Plum and Teriyaki Sauce, Wild Mushroom Risotto, Thai Prawn and Coconut Soup, Lamb Rogan Josh, and Chicken and Borlotti Bean Stew with Piquillo Peppers.

Cover the essentials as you learn to cook a rib eye steak or a fillet of seabass to perfection, as well as the secret to a good simple bowl of pasta. And if you are entertaining, there are super quick pre-dinner snacks like Tuna and White Bean Mash with Crostini, and the occasional speedy pudding. Mascarpone and lime cheesecake anyone?

Over the four sessions you’ll learn essential new skills which will open the door to endless quick dinners, and allow you to be creative with the contents of your fridge. Each class is a combination of quick demonstrations (with plenty to taste), and lots of hands on cooking.

At the end of the session we invite you to grab a plate and eat one of the dishes that you have cooked with your classmates with a glass of wine or elderflower cordial. The other dish can be taken home to enjoy the next day, (it serves two so you can share).

Using a voucher to pay for this course?
Before purchasing a class or course, you’ll need to validate your voucher by clicking here and entering your unique code. This will add the value of the voucher to your account. Please call us on 0208 749 6400 if you need any help.


evening

What you'll learn Simple Suppers

  • Pan sauces
  • Rendering fat
  • Knife skills
  • Stir fries
  • Sweating
  • Seasoning
  • Making a risotto
  • Salad dressings
  • Preparing & cooking prawns
  • Pan frying fish fillets
  • Using spices
  • Slow cooking meat
  • Cooking with spices
  • The stages of cooking meat (steak)
  • Melting and cooking with chocolate
  • Cooking dried pasta
  • Presentation

Practical info Simple Suppers

What is included:

  • A Leiths apron
  • A recipe booklet
  • All ingredients provided and weighed out for you in advance
  • We do the washing up!

What you need to bring:

  • Flat soled shoes
  • Long trousers and a long sleeved top

Allergies and dietary restrictions:

We are happy to make adjustments where possible. Some classes are however unsuitable for people with particular intolerances – where the menu would need to be completely different. We need 10 days' notice to be able to properly check the class and adjust the order accordingly. Please read our full policy on allergies and dietary restrictions here.

* All prices correct at time of publishing. Please note that prices are likely to change at the end of each financial year (April).

Gift?WOULD YOU LIKE TO BOOK THIS COURSE AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE? AT CHECK-OUT YOU CAN CHOOSE WHO RECEIVES YOUR GIFT.

You might also be interested in...

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

Cooking with Confidence - Part 1

    £595.00

  • Tue 5 Jan - Tue 9 Feb 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 5 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 12 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 19 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 26 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 2 Feb 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 9 Feb 2021
      18.45-21.15
    LIMITED AVAILABILITY - BOOK NOW
  • Wed 28 Apr - Wed 2 Jun 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Wed 28 Apr 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 5 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 12 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 19 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 26 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 2 Jun 2021
      18.45-20.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Tue 28 Sep - Tue 2 Nov 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Tue 28 Sep 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 5 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 12 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 19 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 26 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Tue 2 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

Cooking with Confidence - Part 2

    £595.00

  • Thu 7 Jan - Thu 11 Feb 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 7 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 14 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 21 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 28 Jan 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 4 Feb 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 11 Feb 2021
      18.45-21.15
    LIMITED AVAILABILITY - BOOK NOW
  • Wed 28 Apr - Wed 2 Jun 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Wed 28 Apr 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 5 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 12 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 19 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 26 May 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Wed 2 Jun 2021
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Thu 30 Sep - Thu 4 Nov 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Thu 30 Sep 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 7 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 14 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 21 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 28 Oct 2021
      18.45-21.15
    • Thu 4 Nov 2021
      18.45-21.15
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

Essential Cooking Certificate: Evening Course

    £3,550 (£400.00 deposit)

  • Sat 9 Jan - Wed 17 Mar 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 9 Jan 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 11 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 13 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 18 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 20 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 25 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 27 Jan 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 30 Jan 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 1 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 8 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 22 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 24 Feb 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 1 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 6 Mar 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 8 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Mar 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 17 Apr - Thu 24 Jun 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 17 Apr 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 20 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 22 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 27 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 29 Apr 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 4 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 6 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 8 May 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 11 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 13 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 18 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 20 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 25 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 27 May 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 1 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 3 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 8 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 10 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 12 Jun 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Tue 15 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 17 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Tue 22 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Thu 24 Jun 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
  • Sat 2 Oct - Wed 8 Dec 2021 Show session dates/times
    • Sat 2 Oct 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 4 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 6 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 11 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 13 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 18 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 20 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 23 Oct 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 25 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 27 Oct 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 1 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 3 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 8 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 10 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 15 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 17 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 22 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 24 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Sat 27 Nov 2021
      09.30-15.00
    • Mon 29 Nov 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 1 Dec 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Mon 6 Dec 2021
      18.30-21.30
    • Wed 8 Dec 2021
      18.30-21.30
    PLACES AVAILABLE - BOOK NOW
Close

Loading course information...